3-D Animation Library

DNA molecule: DNA Has Four Units

Four units of DNA

Duration: 25 seconds

DNA molecule: DNA Has Four Units

Transcript: A, C, G and T. adenine cytosine guanine and thymine. These are the four chemical building blocks of the DNA molecule. They are componants of nucleic acid, which gives DNA it's tongue-twisting full name: deoxyribonucleic acid.

Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory
CSHL HomeAbout CSHLResearchEducationPublic EventsNewsstandPartner With UsGiving